Object Discovery failed IPadOS14

Hello.

I am relatively new to working with the Spatial toolbox, i use the it for my semester-project and due to the “inconsistent connection” i have a lot of troubles. (I’m using my Ipad 2020 Pro11’ and the newest version of the Spatial toolbox App).

I followed the tutorials from the Getting Started and managed to create the “RandomColor” Object and it works, kinda… (I see it in the “Spatial Tools” List and managed to test it a few weeks ago).

However, it seems to me that the connection between the server and the Ipad is not very reliable. Somehow i see every Object in the “Found Object” Section in Settings, but the Widget does not show in the pocket. (But it did a few weeks ago).

I put the correct Server IP in the “Develop” Section and the “Found Servers” Section lists my Server.

I have no errors but i have a warning:

I installed the Spatial Edge Server on Windows 10, Ubuntu 18.0.4LTS and my RaspberryPI and the troubles exist on every platform.

I have de- and reinstalled the Toolbox App multiple times (sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t), I have restarted the server multiple times but i can not get it to work.

Does anyone have an idea what could be wrong. I cannot continue my project if this does not work reliably.

Update 09.Nov.2020:
I had no problems yesterday, everthing worked, was recognized/found from the App and today 9.11.2020 Not a single Object is in the Pocket (However under Settings → Found Objects everything is listed, but its not in the “Pocket”). I have no error messages in the console.

Regards

Matthias

Hi @MattMat you don’t have to add any IP in the Toolbox. Your Edge Server and the iPad need to be in the same local network. If that is the case, the Toolbox will auto-discover the edge server. I believe your problems originate from that step.